DC Announcements Galore


DC Entertainment has just announced that they will be producing ten Superhero related movies for fans over the next five years, in conjunction with Warner Bros. and New Line Cinema.

2016 will see the release of the highly anticipated Batman vs Superman: Dawn of Justice, directed by Zack Snyder, along with a Suicide Squad Movie. As most will know, Dawn of Justice will star Henry Cavill as Superman, Ben Affleck as Batman, and Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman. Not much has been revealed about Suicide Squad, except from the fact that David Ayer is attached as director. A few names have been flying around; Will Smith, Ryan Gosling – but nothing is confirmed.

2017 will be Gal Gadot’s year, as Wonder Woman will be back in her stand-alone movie. There will also be a Justice League film, directed by Zack Snyder.

2018 will bring both Flash and Aquaman movies into the franchise. Jason Momoa has been confirmed as Aquaman, while Ezra Miller will be playing The Flash. Although not announced, it is likely that these two actors will be joining Ben Affleck, Henry Cavill, and Gal Gadot in the Justice League movie.

2019 will bring back the Justice League in a sequel, as well as a Shazam movie, which currently has Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson attached.

Finally, 2020 will see stand-alone movies for both Cyborg and Green Lantern. Cyborg will be played by Ray Fisher, but Green Lantern is unknown. He is the only remaining main character who does not currently have an actor attached, so expect another announcement soon.

2 thoughts on “DC Announcements Galore

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s